Public Utilities Commission


The Public Utility Commission is responsible for the management and control of the Lake Crystal Municipal Utilities (LCMU). LCMU operates the City of Lake Crystal's electric, water and wastewater utilities.


The commission consists of three members who each a serve three-year term and are appointed by City Council. Residency and land ownership is required to serve on the commission. 



Meetings - All meetings are open to the public.

  • 8:00 A.M. in person meeting on the first Tuesday of each month
  • Lake Crystal City Hall - Community Room
    100 E Robinson Street
    Lake Crystal, MN 56055



Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following board approval.